Nurses Memorial Centre Australian Scholarship Program for 2019!

Ausmed is pleased to support the announcement of the Nurses Memorial Centre Scholarship program for 2019.

We encourage all Australian nurses and midwives who are undertaking post-graduate study to consider applying.

This year there are five scholarship categories for study in 2019:

  • The Vivian Bullwinkel Award (value up to $10,000 maximum per award)
  • The Betty Jeffrey Award (value up to $5,000 maximum per award)
  • The Australian Legion of Ex-Servicemen and Women Scholarships (value up to $10,000 maximum per award)
  • The Indigenous Scholarship for Indigenous Nurses (value up to $5,000 maximum per award)
  • The Anne Murray Mental Health Scholarship (value up to $5,000 maximum per award)

The application period opens 1 July and closes 31 August.

For essential information and to apply online, refer to: or contact (03) 9866 3756 or 0429 602 144

(Note: scholarships are currently only available to Australian residents).

Document this CPD


The Patient Experience
Six Tips to a Very Long Life: 94 Years Young
Lest We Forget – Nurses on ANZAC Day